Posted by: anthonycook | September 2, 2007

Expecting too much from SP1?

Vista

Over the last week or so people have gone Vista SP1 crazy! it seems quite a few are expecting a lot from SP1 but apart from a few tweaks and fixes…..well that’s it 🙂 So I think I should remind everyone this isn’t XP SP2, it’s more like a service pack 1 should be, just fixes.

In my previous posts I made a list of what SP1 is going to get fixed and I don’t expect any more from Microsoft. Adding new features and programs at this point would simply create more bugs. So only expect a faster more reliably Vista but in my experience I have had that since launch.

Leave a Reply

Categories

